German Classes

Every Montag, I go to German class so that when I move to Deutschland I can be a good citizen and stuff. This week we learned accusative and nominative  pronouns like mich, dich, ihn, euch….. So far we have learned to tell the time, the dates, birthdays, nicht und keine, to say we like things better than other things, verbs; the list goes on. I’ve only been in classes for the last five weeks and I feel like I’ve come a long way, at least in the basic sense. I can make and understand at least very simple sentences.

But then I listened to some German music and had no idea what was happening. How confusing!! I have so much to learn, and I feel like I haven’t even scratched the surface! This German language business is some tough stuff. This has to be one of the only languages that has so many rules and exceptions causing most newcomers to struggle. Putting the sounds and pronunciation aside, I’m going to have my hands and mind full for a long time to come.

In other news, The G-Man is finding a job for me. I’ll keep you posted.

btw the G-Man hat sich total in mich verliebt!! Ich bin sehr glücklich!! Wooohooo!!

One thought on “German Classes

  1. Sounds like you’re doing great! German takes time. It’s good that you’re getting the grammar basics now, so you’ll be able to dive in when you arrive. Immersion is the best way to learn.

Leave a Reply

