7 Weeks

Ok the impending doom is upon me. This is the tough time, where things get really really…… well, tough.

1. Still haven’t got my license but I do have a date in mind

2. Eyeglasses CHECK

3. Personal Training CHECK!  And quickly, thanks everyone for warning me about the gaining weight while abroad because of new and different foods! I’m prepared, plus I have an advantage: being a pastry chef means I know what I want and how much I want of it.

4. Shipping things CHECK and not only did I clean out half of my belongings, I’m selling my stuff now and am just about ready to pack. I’m impressed too.

5. Potential jobs—– not yet. Someone help me! Someone please give me a job!

6. Remaining calm- working on it.

7. G-Man has not found a wunderbar apartment yet, so that kind of worries me….

8. New clothes; that can wait.

9. Health insurance; I think I know what I need to do.

I’m working on it!!!!!

3 thoughts on “7 Weeks

  1. Good luck! You’ll be fine! I’m an Aussie married to a Scot and living in a small village in Southern Germany. It’s a bit of a shock, but you’ll quickly get used to the fact that “rules are everything” – and quickly know which ones you can break! Have fun. Cheers, Kristy

  2. Kind of random, but I just stumbled on your blog via expatwomen, and I’m also an American in Nuremberg. I’ve been here a few weeks but haven’t met many others from across the pond yet, so if you’d like to get in touch, please do!

    1. Hello Heather!!! I would love to chat with you and meet up when I get there next month!!!! This is very exciting!

Leave a Reply

