2 weeks Update

  • We have an apartment, it’s pretty too with a balcony. I’ve never lived in a place with a balcony before!!
  • I sold my bed, my mattress, my dresser, my life. Quite scary but true.
  • I shipped 45 pounds of books for $205, ouch!
  • I will have to take an extra suitcase for $88, but I have to take my KitchenAid over. So it’s worth it.
  • I’ve been emailing people like a crazy person to put my name out there for a job- so far, unsuccessful.
  • My suitcases are for the most part, packed. Woohoooo!
  • No license, but NY doesn’t transfer licenses to Germany anyway. So I decided to go back to Florida during our vacation with my family, and do it there. I have an address, I have my certificates, I have the time. Why not?
  • No going away parties, I have too much going on.
  • I am teaching adult cooking classes freelance- kind of awesome to make a quick buck, do you think I can do that over there?
  • I think that is it! When I get over there, I’ll have a lot more interested and better things to say. See you!

 

7 thoughts on “2 weeks Update

  1. If I had a Kitchenaid, I’d pay to bring it over too 🙂 I don’t see why you wouldn’t be able to set up cookery courses here – I’ve seen someone’s set up a curry night in their home not far from me and they seem to be doing well.

    Hope your final preparations go well 🙂

  2. “No license, but NY doesn’t transfer licenses to Germany anyway”

    Don’t get me started… I had a New York license, and had to do the whole damn thing from scratch!

    Did you get your Florida license, BTW?

    1. I didn’t get my FL license because I didn’t have time before I left. I did however plan to get it done when I go on vacation to Florida next year; my family lives down there and I can use their address. So it’s a start. That sucks you had to do the whole thing over again, I heard it costs a lot here in Germany.

Leave a Reply

